The London Eye Mystery-9780141376554

The London Eye Mystery

Regular price
£7.99
Sale price
£7.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Tax included.

by Dowd, Siobhan | Children's, Teenage & educational
Published 01/09/2016 by Penguin Books Ltd (Puffin)
Paperback | 336 pages, n/a


'A whip-smart puzzle with unforgettable characters' Robin Stevens, bestselling author of Murder Most Unladylike'Compulsive Reading' Independent'Thoroughly gripping' Sunday TelegraphA story about family, self-belief and bravery, The London Eye Mystery is a brilliantly inventive crime-caper perfect for fans of Enola Holmes, High-Rise Mystery and A Kind of Spark.

11.32 a.m. Ted and his sister Kat watch their cousin Salim get on board the London Eye. The pod rises from the ground, high above the city.

12.02 p.m. The pod lands and the doors open. Everyone exits - everyone but Salim.

Has he spontaneously combusted? (Ted's theory.) Has he been kidnapped? (Aunt Gloria's theory.) Is he even still alive? (The family's unspoken fear.)Ted doesn't see the world like most people he knows and is sure that with his 'unique operating system' of a brain he can uncover the truth about Salim's disappearance.

So, teaming up with Kat, Ted sets out to do just that - following a trail of clues across London. But with time ticking dangerously by, can Ted solve the mystery before it's too late?A multiple award-winning novel with over 150k copies sold in the UK alone, The London Eye Mystery is a true modern classic that's not to be missed - now featuring an introduction from Robin Stevens.

Don't miss Ted's second detective adventure, The Guggenheim Mystery!